jnrsystems.blogg.se

Inkscape linux pyserial
Inkscape linux pyserial











inkscape linux pyserial

My system is running newer versions of the compilers and glib than inkscape-0.48.2 source can handle. Here is where things start to get exciting…

inkscape linux pyserial

So, I thought that I might as well downgrade and see if that helps. I am running inkscape-0.48.3.1 which is actually newer than the 0.48.2 version you quoted. The eggbot enumerates as /dev/ttyACM0 as expected Rereading the post (after some sleep) I see where it could be taken that way. When I used the term “beast” I had not meant it to be disparaging. So, I do not think there is a real problem with the board, BUT when I run “gtkterm –port /dev/ttyACM0” I get the following errors:įirst please accept my apologies. Is this some sort of error code?Īs a further note, usbview recognizes the EiBotBoard and returns the following information: I also had it on loan to the hackerspace in Austin for a time, and one of the members reported he had it running (but I think he was running Windows).Īlso, when I power the beast up, the LED next to the USB port blinks in a in a constant long, short, long, short,… pattern. I have had nothing but trouble with this beast, and in the couple of years I have had it I have never gotten it to work satisfactorily. The error happens no matter what image I have loaded (or none at all).Ī couple of side notes. I can also downgrade the kernel if necessary. I should be able to easily downgrade the version to whatever you suggest. I am running the Gentoo Linux distribution with a 3.4.9 kernel.













Inkscape linux pyserial