jnrsystems.blogg.se

Install symantec endpoint protection on linux
Install symantec endpoint protection on linux





install symantec endpoint protection on linux

When I go over to the scripting, security policies and choose symantec antivirus, I try most of the same things run the script and in the Run Now status see that the operation is successful, but it is still not installed on the system.Ĭhecking if registry 'HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Kace\MSIWizard\7034' value 'MSIConfigHash' is equal to '1903504726' did not succeed: (2) When I run now, the system I am pushing out to never seems to get the installation installed. "sep_12.1.6_mp6_win64.exe" setup /s /v"/l*v log.txt /qn RUNLIVEUPDATE=0 REBOOT=REALLYSUPPRESS" The Windows client will install this via: In installation options I have chosen default with these additional parameters: setup /s /v"/l*v log.txt /qn RUNLIVEUPDATE=0 REBOOT=REALLYSUPPRESS"Īt the bottom of the managed installation page I see this: Install using "sep_12.1.6_mp6_win64.exe":

install symantec endpoint protection on linux

In Managed Installations I have symantec endpoint protection 12.x and in that area have again associated the cataloged software with the install. I have the software installed on a few systems, cataloged in software catalog and have associated the SEP_12.1.6-MP6_Win64.exe install file in the same software catalog area. I have the K1000 (v06) and I am trying to deploy to windows systems. I am having trouble doing what looks like a pretty easy task a managed installation of Symantec endpoint protection.







Install symantec endpoint protection on linux